Alec Baldwin: The Only Baldwin

October 24, 2009

As a person who doesn’t care much for celebrities, I love this man. Before Alec Baldwin became an actor, which he just decided to do on a dare, Baldwin had aspirations to be a United States president. He is outspoken and intelligent. One of those few celebrities that has something decent to say. His blog, which is published by the Huffington Post, is a good read. Not only is he a great entertainer, but he is also an accomplished writer. (There is a link to his blog on my Blogroll at the bottom of this page.)

Real Time with Bill Maher: Alec Baldwin

3 Responses to “Alec Baldwin: The Only Baldwin”

  1. Pete said

    not to mention he is a brilliant actor.

  2. Dave K said

    What, no love for Billy?

    While I think he’s a hilarious comedic actor, and that he’s often on the same side of political issues that I am, he strikes me more as the cock-sure Hollywood blowhard who’ll pontificate on any issue without any real depth of understanding.

    I saw him once (it may have been Mahre’s show – he’s a topic for discussion at another time) declare that there’s current technology for fuel cell rollout that would make fossil fuels obsolete, and that Big Oil had quashed its rollout. When pressed for details, Baldwin said something along the lines of “well, I don’t know all the details, but I talked at length at a party with someone who’s really dialed in on the subject”. It’s guys like that that provide fodder for the Karl Roves of the world.

    • Dave. How can I argue with you? You are definitely right. But I still respect the guy. While I posted a political discussion with him on Bill Mahre, I don’t think he is capable of being a politician. I don’t even know if I think his political opinions are worth hearing about. Most often, I like to read his blog because I can read each his posts and hear them in that wonderful Alec Baldwin voice. Also he blogs about everything, it is not only leftist rants. But ultimately, I really just love 30 Rock… and I think he really makes that show. Expect a post about Tina Fey and 30 Rock in the future.

Leave a Reply

